Review “Ask and it is Given” book

I am reviewing this book because it is very different from the bible and I have heard of this teachings before. I am including these reviews from the Good-reads website but I will be given my opinions on this book as I read it. It has been a long time since I blogged on this site because of other interests but now I am planning on putting my own contend on here and hopefully reviewing some books that I am reading as well as other things of interest. I hope you enjoy this site and it will be very therapeutic to me.

May 31, 2007 caroline rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition

Recommends it for: those who want to make a big leap in their lives

I am really enjoying this book. It is written in small digestible chunks, and although it is somewhat intense material to engage with originally (it is chanelled from a collective group of beings named Abraham, it is very applicable and has helped me to make some shifts mentally that feel great in my life.

One of their arguments is that something feeling good is evidence of its being in line with who you are. That is advice I can certainly connect with. Very clear and easy to accept.

I say give i …more

Jan 15, 2013 Jenny rated it it was amazing
A full year after reading this book, and following the “Ask And It Is Given” Formula, the items I placed in my perfect heart shaped box, are coming into reality every day! I asked to create a best selling book to help children succeed in school – and did; I asked to crate a dream team to assist me in helping others become excellent readers and got one; I asked for a specific registered trademark which every attorney said would never happen, and yet, it was granted — and so much more. This book …more

Review “Ask and it is Given” book

Oct 29, 2010 Kyra rated it did not like it

Esther Hicks writes for a “nonphysical intelligence” known as Abraham in this former New York Times Best Seller, Ask and It is Given. What I found most interesting in Ask were the deviations from Esther and Jerry (her husband) Hicks’ 1989 book A New Beginning I, which predicted various “earth changes” that were on the brink of occurring in 1989, including simultaneous volcanic eruptions that would cover the earth’s air with ash. In Ask, these revelations of turbulence are not even touched upon. …more
Leave a Reply

