Windows Live Writer

Windows Essentials is an automatic Windows Update an has Windows Live Writer in it. It works very well for editing your blog. I have just started using it. But I was looking for something like this. For lack of a better word I am undecided about Microsoft Live. I have two email addresses with Windows live. One I started on my own and the other when I got DSL with Quest, they gave me a Windows Live email address.  One thing I don’t like is on Microsoft Live Mail you can get all your email accounts on Windows Live, this is great. The thing is when setting it up your email passwords are unsecure. And the other thing I don’t like is on Windows Live Skydrive you can have over 25 gb on their site, but the Word documents I put on I can’t open them. I haven’t opened them and everyone else has reading permissions only.  http://www.techcrunch.com/2006/08/13/windows-live-writer/

Leave a Reply

